RSS Feed

have courage, will travel

Posted on

Today marks three years of daily postings on this blog. I’m savouring the freedom of not-writing, all the while thinking about doing so again. One of several emerging themes is love and loving in its various forms. It arises in all of me: my consciousness, my feelings and sensations, my physical body and mystical heart. It brings pleasure and hurt, is the root of passion and compassion, resides in courage and in fear. In the words of St. John of the Cross, the 16th-century Spanish mystic —

At the evening of life, you will be examined in Love.

image: www.juliepaschkis.com

 

One response »

  1. Peter, I have enjoyed the last couple of years traveling with you through your blog posts. I look forward to whatever you choose to post next. The quote from St. John of the Cross particularly touched me. Sending loving kindness across the water to you on this particularly lovely summer day here on Mayne Island. Terrill

    Reply

Leave a Reply

